The Chickasaw Nation Legislative Department

Back (L to R): Beth Alexander, Scott Wood, Toby Perkins, David Woerz, Steven Woods, Timothy Colbert, J. Lisa Impson
Front (L to R): Connie Barker, Lisa Billy, Shana Tate Hammond, Nancy Elliott, Linda Briggs, Karen Goodnight


The Chickasaw Nation Legislative Finance Committee will hold a public hearing regarding the Consolidated Tribal Budget for Fiscal Year 2020 on Monday, June 17, 2019, at the Legislative Building, 801 North Mississippi Ave., Ada, Oklahoma, beginning at 5:00 p.m.  Copies of the proposed budget are available for review at the Legislative Office in Ada.

Any Chickasaw citizen may address the Finance Committee at the hearings; provided, the citizen has notified Committee Chair Nancy Elliott in writing of his desire to speak and provides an agenda.  A citizen may speak for up to 10 minutes.  Chickasaw citizens may also present written comments, recommendations, information or questions at those meetings, provided, those written comments are presented to Committee Chair Nancy Elliott prior to the hearing’s commencement.

The meetings shall be held in accordance with Title 10, Section 10-201.6 and following of the Chickasaw Nation Code.  The Chickasaw Nation Code can be located at

The Chickasaw Nation Legislature is composed of 13 members, elected from the Chickasaw Nation’s four legislative districts: Panola, Pickens, Pontotoc and Tishomingo.

Members of the Tribal Legislature are citizens and registered voters of the Chickasaw Nation at least 25 years of age who have lived within the Chickasaw Nation for at least one year and their respective district for at least six months prior to being elected to office.

Once elected, they must remain residents of their elected district during the tenure of their office, which is up for reelection every three years.

The Chickasaw Legislature is structured much like the U.S. Legislature with scheduled sessions, committees, the formation of procedures and regulations, the approval of budgets and the establishment of law.

Legislative Building

801 N. Mississippi
Ada, Oklahoma 74820

Get Directions
Chickasaw Tribal Legislature

P.O. Box 2669
Ada, Oklahoma 74821
(580) 436-1460